Board of Directors

boardBP Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors is comprised of nine member-elected positions and two advisory directors. The positions held by the board are chairman, vice chairman, secretary, treasurer, director and advisory director. Credit unions are member-owned and not-for-profit; therefore, a board of directors is elected to oversee major decisions of the credit union. BP Federal Credit Union’s current directors are comprised of six employees from BP, a retiree from BP & Amoco and other representatives from the community.

The Board of Directors meet once a month where current issues are discussed and addressed.

If you have any questions or concerns that need to be addressed by the BP Federal Credit Union Board of Directors, a confidential suggestion box is located in our three branches at WL1, WL2 and Helios. You may also address a “personal and confidential” correspondence to the Attn: “Board of Directors” and mail to:

BP Federal Credit Union
580 Westlake Park Blvd Ste 150
Houston, Texas 77079

Once-a-year elections are held at the BP Federal Credit Union Annual Meeting, which takes place in the first quarter of the year. If you are interested in submitting your name as a candidate or to inquire about position availability, please contact the current Board of Directors at the address above.